Purdue Field Crops Extension Specialists

The Purdue Extension specialists listed below are the primary campus Extension contacts for crop, soil, and pest management issues in Indiana. Links to more comprehensive departmental Extension staff directories and to lists of state Extension specialists across the U.S. are displayed near the end of this document.

Corn Production & Management
R.L. (Bob) Nielsen, Agronomy
765/494-4802
rnielsen@purdue.edu
Soybean & Small Grains Production & Management
Shaun Casteel, Agronomy
765/494-0895
scasteel@purdue.edu
Forage Production & Management
Keith Johnson, Agronomy
765/494-4800
johnsonk@purdue.edu
Crop & Soil Management, SW Indiana
Charles Mansfield, Agronomy
812/888-4311
cmansfield@purdue.edu
Cropping Systems & Tillage
Tony Vyn, Agronomy
765/496-3757
tvyn@purdue.edu
Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition
Jim Camberato, Agronomy
765/496-9338
jcambera@purdue.edu
Sylvie Brouder, Agronomy
765/496-1489
sbrouder@purdue.edu
Manure Management
Brad Joern, Agronomy
765/494-9767
bjoern@purdue.edu
Soil Management & Tillage
Gary Steinhardt, Agronomy
765/494-8063
gsteinhardt@purdue.edu

Crop Diagnostic Training & Research Center
Corey Gerber, Agronomy
765/496-3755
cgerber@purdue.edu
Plant & Pest Diagnostic Laboratory
Tom Creswell, Botany & Plant Pathology
765/494-7071
creswell@purdue.edu
Gail Ruhl, Botany & Plant Pathology
765/494-4641
ruhlg@purdue.edu
Purdue Pesticide Program
Fred Whitford, Botany & Plant Pathology
765/494-1284
fwhitford@purdue.edu
Weed ID & Management
Bill Johnson, Botany & Plant Pathology
765/494-4656
wgj@purdue.edu
Travis Legleiter, Botany & Plant Pathology
765/494-0363
tlegleit@purdue.edu
Disease ID & Management
Kiersten Wise, Botany & Plant Pathology
765/496-2170
kawise@purdue.edu
Stored Grain Disease ID & Management
Charles Woloshuk, Botany & Plant Pathology
765/494-3450
woloshuk@purdue.edu
Insect ID & Management
Christian Krupke, Entomology
765/494-4912
ckrupke@purdue.edu
John Obermeyer, Entomology
765/494-4563
obe@purdue.edu
Stored Grain Insect Management
Linda Mason, Entomology
765/494-4586
lmason@purdue.edu
Nematode ID & Control
Jamal Faghihi, Entomology
765/494-5901
jamal@purdue.edu
Animal & Critter Control
Judy Loven, Entomology
765/494-6229
loven@purdue.edu
Grain Drying, Handling, & Storage
Matt Roberts, Ag & Biological Engineering
765-494-1174
mroberts@purdue.edu
Richard Stroshine, Ag & Biological Engineering
765/494-1192
strosh@purdue.edu
Production Economics & Marketing
Chris Hurt, Ag. Economics
765/494-4273
hurtc@purdue.edu
Corinne Alexander, Ag. Economics
765/494-4249
cealexan@purdue.edu
Crop Insurance
George Patrick, Ag. Economics
765/494-4241
gpatrick@purdue.edu


Field Crop Expertise at Purdue

Click on the links below to browse through departmental directories of Purdue Extension specialists that focus on field crops or related disciplines.

Directories of State Extension Specialists

Click on the links below to browse through directories of state Extension crop specialists located at land grant universities throughout the United States.