The corny experts listed below are not necessarily any sweeter than those of us who specialize in dent corn, but they do have more experience with the ins and outs of producing sweet corn. If you have questions about home-grown sweet corn or commercial production of sweet corn, contact one of these individuals.

Remember, too, that the Publications Database of the Corn Growers' Guidebook has an excellent compilation of links to Web-published articles on many aspects of sweet corn. Choose the category 'Sweet Corn' to search for these articles.

Source of image in banner: "Kid enjoys roasted 'Olathe Sweet' sweet corn at 1999 Festival." (http://www.olathesweetcornfest.com/)
mail Please let me know of corrections or additions to this list.

Click on a state on the map image or browse through the list of states that follows.

Click on a State

Florida Georgia Alabama South Carolina Mississippi Tennessee North Carolina Virginia Maryland Delaware New Jersey Connecticut Rhode Island Massachusetts Maine New Hampshire Vermont New York Pennsylvania West Virginia Ohio Kentucky Indiana Michigan Illinois Wisconsin Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas New Mexico Colorado Wyoming Montana Idaho Utah Arizona Nevada California Oregon Washington Alaska Hawaii

Colorado

Michael E. Bartolo
Colorado State Univ.
Arkansas Valley Research Center
27901 Road 21
Rocky Ford, CO 81067
Phone: (719) 254-6312
Fax: (719) 254-6312
Email: avrc@coop.ext.colostate.edu

Florida

Steve Olson
Univ. of Florida
North Florida Research & Education Center
155 Research Road
Quincy, FL 32351-5677
Phone: (850) 875-7144
Fax: (850) 875-7188
Email: smolson@ufl.edu
Dr. David Wright
North Florida Research and Education Center
University of Florida
155 Research Road
Quincy, Florida 32351
Ph. 850 875 7119
FAX: 850 875 7188
Email: wright@ufl.edu

Illinois

Charles Voigt
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
Univ. of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign
W-425 Turner Hall, MC-047
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, Illinois 61801
Phone: (217) 333-1969
Email: cevoigt@uiuc.edu

Indiana

Rosie Lerner
<Homeowners>
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Purdue Univ.
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-1311
Email: lerner@hort.purdue.edu
Liz Maynard
<Commercial growers>
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Purdue Univ.
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (219) 785-5673
emaynard@purdue.edu

Iowa

Henry (Hank) Taber
Iowa State Univ.
Department of Horticulture
145 Horticulture Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011-1100 USA
Phone: (515) 294-0025
Fax: (515) 294-0730
Email: taber@iastate.edu

Kansas

Edward (Ted) Carey
Kansas State Univ.
Department of Horticulture, Forestry, & Recreation Resources
2021 Throckmorton Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: 785 532-1441
Fax: 785 532-5780
Email: cmarr@oznet.ksu.edu

Kentucky

Dr. John Strang
Univ. of Kentucky
Department of Horticulture
N-308A Agric. Science North
Lexington KY 40546-0091
Phone: (859) 257-5685
Fax: (859) 257-2859
Email: jstrang@uky.edu

Louisiana

Tom Koske
<Homeowners>
Louisiana State Univ.
School of Plant, Environmental and Soil Sciences
157 J.C. Miller Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-2120
Phone: (225) 578-2222
FAX: (225) 578-0773
tkoske@agctr.lsu.edu

James Boudreaux
<Commercial growers>
Louisiana State Univ.
School of Plant, Environmental and Soil Sciences
157 J.C. Miller Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-2120
Phone: (225) 578-2222
FAX: (225) 578-0773
jboudreaux@agctr.lsu.edu

Michigan

Bernard Zandstra
<Commercial growers>
Department of Horticulture
A440 Plant and Soil Sciences
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1325
Phone: 517/355-5191, ext 418
Fax: 517/353-0890
Email: zandstra@msu.edu

Minnesota

Gardening Information
<Homeowners>
Univ. of Minnesota
Phone: (612) 624-4771
Vince Fritz
<Commercial growers>
Univ. of Minnesota
Department of Horticulture
Southern Experiment Station
Waseca, MN 56093
Phone: (507) 835-3620
Email: vafritz@umn.edu

New York

David Wolfe
168 Plant Science Building
Department of Horticulture
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 255-7888
Fax: (607) 255-9998
dww5@cornell.edu

North Carolina

Jonathan R. Schultheis
<Commercial growers>
Department of Horticultural Science
264 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7609
Phone: (919) 515-1225
Fax: (919) 515-2505
E-Mail: jonathan_schultheis@ncsu.edu

Ohio

Matthew D. Kleinhenz
Ohio Ag. Research & Development Center
217 Williams Hall
1680 Madison Ave.
Wooster, OH 44691
Phone (330) 263-3810
FAX (330) 263-3887
kleinhenz.1@osu.edu

Oregon

Alexandra Stone
<Homeowners>
Oregon State University
Dept. of Horticulture
4017 ALS Bldg.
Corvallis, Oregon 97331
Phone: (541) 737-5461
Fax: (541) 737-3479
Email: stonea@science.oregonstate.edu
Robert McReynolds
<Commercial growers>
Oregon State Univ.
North Willamette Research and Extension Center
15210 Northeast Miley Road
Aurora Oregon 97002-9543
Phone: (503) 678-1264 x125
Fax: (503) 678-5986
E-mail: bob.mcreynolds@oregonstate.edu

Pennsylvania

William Lamont Jr.
Pennsylvania State Univ.
Dept of Horticulture
206 Tyson Building
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-7118
Email: wlamont@psu.edu

Wisconsin

A.J. Bussan
Univ. of Wisconsin
Dept. of Horticulture
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 262-3519
Email: ajbussan@wisc.edu
William Tracy
<Breeding & genetics>
Univ. of Wisconsin
Dept. of Agronomy
1575 Linden Dr.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 262-2587
wftracy@wisc.edu