

AG EXPO 2015 PROGRAM

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 28, 2015 Registration starts at 7:30 a.m. Coffee & doughnuts provided by the Owensboro Convention Center

REGISTER BY 10:30 A.M. TO RECEIVE LUNCH TICKET - TICKETS ARE LIMITED
Attending both sessions 9-10:45 in Ballroom C will qualify for
Private Pesticide Applicator Certification

Jeff Nalley WBIO Farm Director, broadcasting live

7:30 a.m. Registration in Lobby

SESSION I: 9:00 - 9:30 a.m.

East Ballroom A & B Grain Market Outlook

Speaker: Dr. Todd Davis

Moderator: Phil Beyke, Committee Member

East Ballroom C Back to Basics:

Part 1 qualifier for Private Applicator Certification: must attend both 1 & 2 **Managing Herbicide Resistant weeds**

Speaker: Dr. Jim Martin

Moderator: Cary Hicks, McLean Co. CES

Meeting Room 230 Grain Crop Profitability in 2015 & Beyond

Speaker: Mr. Jerry Pierce

Moderator: Vicki Shadrick, Webster Co. CES

Meeting Room 231 Utilizing Electronic Soil Moisture Sensors for

Irrigation Efficiency

Speaker: Dr. David Sloane

Moderator: Greg Comer, Ohio Co. CES

9:30 - 10:15 a.m. BREAK TO VIEW EXHIBITS

SESSION II: 10:15 - 10:45 a.m.

East Ballroom A & B Farm Bill

ARC vs PLC: A Decision Model Overview

Speaker: Dr. Todd Davis

Moderator: Camille Hayden Henderson Co. CES

East Ballroom C

Part 2 qualifier for Private Applicator Certification: must attend both 1 & 2 **Update on Movement & Distribution** of Invasive Insects of Grain Crops in Kentucky

Speaker: Dr. Doug Johnson

Moderator: Whitney Carman, Hancock Co, CES

SESSION II (continued)

Meeting Room 230 Kentucky Agriculture Law: Risk Management of your Liability

Speaker: Mr. Clint Quarles

Moderator: Paul Winkler, Committee Member

Meeting Room 231 Getting the Most Value from Poultry, Turkey and Other Manure Sources on your Land

Speaker: Dr. Edwin Ritchey

Moderator: Rankin Powell, Union Co. CES

10:45 - 11:00 a.m. BREAK TO VIEW EXHIBITS

SESSION III: 11:00 - 11:30 a.m.

East Ballroom A & B National Agriculture Policy Update

Speaker: Ed McQueen

Moderator: Darrell Simpson, Muhlenberg CES

East Ballroom C Agronomy in a Tighter Market

Speaker: Dr. Carrie Knott

Moderator: Jeff Rice, Committee Member

Meeting Room 230 **The Value of the Chamber of Commerce to Agriculture in Daviess County**

Speaker: Mr. Jim De Maio & Mr. Rick Kamuf Moderator: Annette Heisdorffer, Daviess Co. CES

Meeting Room 231 **Basics of Industrial Hemp Production in Kentucky**

Speaker: Dr. David Williams

Moderator: Philip Anderson, Committee Member

11:45 a.m. - 12:15p.m. LUNCH in West Ballroom A - E

12:15 - 12:45 p.m. KEYNOTE ADDRESS JACK MCCALL

<u>SESSION IV</u>: 1:00 - 1:45 p.m.

East Ballroom A & B Surviving the Next 5 Years

Panelists: Dr. Todd Davis, Marcinda Kester, additional TBA

Moderator: Scott Kuegel

2014 Vince Hayden Scholarship Winner *Cole Hamilton*

WHO'S WHO AT AG EXPO 2015

Dr. Todd DavisExtension Crop Marketing/ Management
Specialist, University of KentuckyMr. Jim DeMaioVice President - Member Development,
Owensboro Chamber of CommerceDr. Doug JohnsonExtension Professor of Entomology,
University of KentuckyMr. Rick KamufDaviess County FarmerMs. Marcinda KesterFarm Programs Chief,
Kentucky Farm Service Agency

Dr. Carrie Knott Extension Grain Crops Specialist, University of Kentucky

Dr. Jim Martin Extension Weeds Specialist, University of Kentucky

Mr. Jack McCall Keynote Speaker,
Jack McCall & Associates

Mr. Ed McQueen Director, Market Information Kentucky Farm Bureau

Mr. Jerry Pierce Program Coordinator, Kentucky Farm Business Management Program,

University of Kentucky

Mr. Clint Quarles Professor, Department of Agriculture Economics, University of Kentucky

Dr. Edwin Ritchey Extension Soil Specialist, University of Kentucky

Dr. David Sloane Principal Agronomist AquaSpy

riquus

Dr. David Williams Agronomist and Turfgrass Specialist,

University of Kentucky

GRAIN DAY COMMITTEE

Philip Anderson, Phil Beyke, Jordan Beyke, Tom Curtsinger, Bryan Ebelhar, Anita Fuqua, Jesse Horn, Scott Kuegel, Wayne Mattingly, Mike Mullican, Jeff Nalley, Brian Newman, Terry Rhodes, Jeff Rice, Paul Winkler, Annette Meyer Heisdorffer, and Clint Hardy

2015 AG EXPO BOOTH SPONSORS	
Company	Exhibitors
Action Equipment Sales Co., Inc.	Randy Giles, Herb Coffey
ADM Grain Company	Tom Young, Bruce Blackford
Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc.	George Goodwin
AgriGold Hybrids	Jared Mathies, Aaron Benton
Augusta Seed	Darren Hinkle, Bill Pearce
BASF	Tim Hampton
BB&T	Brian Newman, Scott McCain
Beck's Hybrids	Adam Schmitt, Jesse Horn
Beef & Bacon Custom Processing	Wes Spurrier, Meghan Spurrier
Bickett Tiling & Excavating	John Bickett, Matt Bleemel
Browns Valley Truck Equipment	Jason Frazier, Jessie Bellar
Burley Tobacco Growers Assoc.	Mark Turner, Steve Pratt
Castlen Welding Service	Eric Stogner, John McBride
Cecil Spreader Svc/Hillview Farms	Suzanne Cecil White, Jimmy Gilles Jr
CGB Agrifinancial Service	Andy Bishop, Bill Medley
Champion Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, I	Mazda Bo Oliver, John Doan
Channel Bio Corp	Matt Chaudoin, Brandon Williams
Daviess Co. Conservation District	Dwayne Sandefur, Connie Mills
USDA-Farm Service Agency	Dan Styke, John McCauley
Diesel-Up	Logan Curl, Pat Hisel
Don Moore Chevrolet, Buick, GMC	•
Drexel Chemical Company	Manley Gilliam
Dream Riders	Gene Vanover, Phil Lambert
Erb Equipment Company	Dick Christ, Bryan Hedges
Empire Supply Company Farm Credit Services	Brad Rogers, Chris Wink Brandon Gilles, Jenny Shultz
FW Rickard Seeds	Dave Watson, Ben Eggett
First Security Bank	Amy Jackson, Kevin Roark
Gavilon Grain	Jeremiah Jarboe
Gipe Automotive, Inc.	Tom Gipe
Governor's Office of Ag Policy	Bill McCloskey, Steve Meredith
Greater Owensboro Chamber of Con	*
Green River District Health Department Merritt Bates Thomas	
H & R Agri Power	Maria Lewis, Ben Prevette
Hayden Tiling & Dozer Service	Phil Hayden, Danny Mattingly
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

Donnie Coomes, David Reburn

Kyle Heavrin, Scott Heath

Will Johnson

Wayne Mattingly

Home Oil & Gas

Kenergy

Independence Bank

Johnson Farm & Agribusiness Insurance

Company Exhibitors Kurtz Auction & Realty Amy Whistle, Mike Melloan Kentucky Corn Growers Adam Andrews, Danielle B Hayden KY Division for Air Quality Roberta Burns, Ashley Adams KY Farm Bureau-Gavin Roberts, Agt Gavin Roberts, Robert Edge Kentucky Soybean Board Rae Wagoner Steve Stemle, Hal Johnson Mid South Ag Equipment Matt Keller, Corey Clark Ohio Valley Ag Ohio Valley Crop Insurance Lindsey Hagan, Allan Murray, Chelsea Williams OCTC/Agriculture Owensboro Grain James O'Bryan, John Shearn Pfister Seeds Jeff Rice, Roger Thomas Pioneer Josh Kirkland, Doug Ashby Providence Agriculture Landon Taylor, Jeff Zogg Rice Agri-Marketing/Steyer Seed Jeff Rice, Dylan Lanham Ripco Brad Weisman, Jason Dickson Scates Valley Inc. Josh Girten, Jason Winter Stanley Crop Service John Brey, Philip Anderson State Farm—Kathy Hudson Kathy Hudson, Branden Haines Stine Seed Kyle Ross, Garrett Hampton The Farmer's Pride Diana Withers, Toni Humphress Timewell Drainages Products & Svc Megan Backs Truck & Industrial Parts Bob Gordon, Jason Evans United Country Real Estate Consultants UK College of Ag, Food & Environment Gerald Hash Valor LLC Steve Hein, Chris Bruner Ward Implement Co. Inc. Tim Ward, Jordan Ward Waters Agricultural Laboratories Jeff Hagan, Shane Sikes **WBIO** Jeff Nalley Whayne Supply

Wyffels Hybrids

Bob Grimsley, Larry Samsom Jerrod Murphy, Steve Norris Wright Implement Company Billy Murphy, Bruce Westerfield David Strawn, Larry Smith Mary Higginbotham, Amanda Hardy Green River Area FCS Agents Green River Area 4-H GRA 4-H Youth Development Agents Kentucky 4-H Foundation Keith L Rogers, Executive Director

Grain Day, Inc.

PRESENTS

AG EXPO 2015 41st Annual Meeting

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 28, 2015

OWENSBORO CONVENTION CENTER 501 WEST SECOND STREET OWENSBORO, KENTUCKY 42301



TODAY'S AGRICULTURE . . . MEETING THE CHALLENGE

Snow or Rain, No Postponements

SPONSORED BY:

DAVIESS COUNTY COOPERATIVE EXTENSION SERVICE AND GRAIN DAY INCORPORATED